Merit Badge Counselor Directory - Search By Name

Before a Scout begins working with a merit badge counselor, he is to have a discussion with his unit leader that he wants to earn a specific badge. Proof that a discussion has been held is indicated by the unit leader's signature on the Application for Merit Badge, No. 34124, commonly called the "blue card." Although it is the unit leader's responsibility to see that at least one merit badge counselor is identified from those approved and made available, the Scout may have one in mind with whom he would like to work. The unit leader and Scout should come to an agreement as to who the counselor will be. The Scout must be allowed to work with the counselor of his choice, so long as the counselor is registered as a counselor for that specific badge and has been approved by the council advancement committee.

Results for:

Engineering Merit Badge



Filter By Counselor Name, District, Troop, City or State: Clear Filter

Name Contact Info Location  
Ben Kelpin kelpina@bellsouth.net Falling Waters District
Fletcher, NC
Carsten Erkel 8288082763
carsten.erkel@elkamet.com
Looking Glass District
Laurel Park, NC
Chris Papaioannou 18289896614
chris.p.papaioannou@gmail.com
SoQua District
Weaverville, NC
Elizabeth Barrow Dr.elizabethbarrow@gmail.com Mt. Mitchell District
Spruce Pine, NC
Harry C. Frick 828-768-5679
hcfrick@aol.com
Mt. Mitchell District
Candler, NC
Ian Kidwell 8287771875
alexandernc@charter.net
Falling Waters District
Alexander, NC
John J. Mills 828-944-0361
john.mills1946@gmail.com
Falling Waters District
Maggie Valley, NC
Mason Gempe 8287081550
mason@gempe.com
SoQua District
Arden, NC
Michael Dirks 8286742089
mikedirks101@gmail.com
Looking Glass District
Hendersonville, NC
Ray Kull 828-645-6039
cubfanray@frontier.com
Falling Waters District
Asheville, NC
Samuel Brown samuelb.troop40@gmail.com Falling Waters District
Candler, NC
Tom Harmon 817-528-0478
harmon1968@gmail.com
Falling Waters District
Biltmore Lake, NC