Merit Badge Counselor Directory - Search By Name

Before a Scout begins working with a merit badge counselor, he is to have a discussion with his unit leader that he wants to earn a specific badge. Proof that a discussion has been held is indicated by the unit leader's signature on the Application for Merit Badge, No. 34124, commonly called the "blue card." Although it is the unit leader's responsibility to see that at least one merit badge counselor is identified from those approved and made available, the Scout may have one in mind with whom he would like to work. The unit leader and Scout should come to an agreement as to who the counselor will be. The Scout must be allowed to work with the counselor of his choice, so long as the counselor is registered as a counselor for that specific badge and has been approved by the council advancement committee.

Results for:

Backpacking Merit Badge



Filter By Counselor Name, District, Troop, City or State: Clear Filter

Name Contact Info Location  
Adam Shook 8287780447
adamshook1979@gmail.com
Mt. Mitchell District
Leicester, NC
Alex Melvin 828-620-2598
Amelvin1@gmail.com
SoQua District
Arden, NC
Andrewl Romagnuolo 828-654-9652
Andytroop61@gmail.com
Falling Waters District
Arden, NC
Andy Osiecki 8283018527
andyosiecki@gmail.com
Looking Glass District
HENDERSONVLLE, NC
Ben Friddle 828-226-4838
friddleben@gmail.com
Falling Waters District
Cullowhee, NC
Brian Guercio 8283711444
bguercio@frontier.com
Falling Waters District
Franklin, NC
Chris Williams / ASM 828-434-6391
voyageurart@yahoo.com
Falling Waters District
Asheville, NC
David Wells wells.david123@gmail.com Falling Waters District
Asheville, NC
Don Henderson 8286853273
dwhenderson2@hotmail.com
Falling Waters District
Hendersonville, NC
Eric Ciborski 9739455203
eric88keys@hotmail.com
Falling Waters District
Asheville, NC
Eric Hester 8285064321
ncstreetdoc@gmail.com
Falling Waters District
Sylva, NC
Everett Rollins IV 828-400-9280
rollinsiv@gmail.com
Falling Waters District
Bryson City, NC
Harry C. Frick 828-768-5679
hcfrick@aol.com
Mt. Mitchell District
Candler, NC
Jack L Caldwell 8287361632
wildman77@msn.com
Falling Waters District
Waynesville, NC
John J. Mills 828-944-0361
john.mills1946@gmail.com
Falling Waters District
Maggie Valley, NC
John W. Lampley 8282439824
jwlampley@gmail.com
Looking Glass District
Hendersonville, NC
Joseph Franklin 828-206-9736
Committeechairman4015@yahoo.com
SoQua District
Alexander , NC
Katie Swanger Bagoombie@gmail.com Falling Waters District
Waynesville , NC
Kurt Weinhagen kweinhagen@gmail.com SoQua District
Arden, NC
Lee Neale LNeale@alzargap.org Looking Glass District
Cascade, ID
Mark Endries 828.423.0035
markendries@hotmail.com
Falling Waters District
Weaverville, NC
Marvin Peterson 8282436804
marvinwpeterson@bellsouth.net
Falling Waters District
Hendersonville, NC
Robert Major 828-708-5448
Pack50robert@gmail.com
SoQua District
Black Mountain , NC
S David Jarrett 8287798943
djaoa99@gmail.com
Falling Waters District
Arden, NC
Shane APplegate 828-808-0802
lsapplegate7@gmail.com
SoQua District
Arden, NC
Steve Linton 828-450-3801
slinton@deltechomes.com
SoQua District
Arden, NC
Todd Newnam 704-996-5034
tnewnam@mba1996.hbs.edu
Falling Waters District
Asheville, NC
Tom Harmon 817-528-0478
harmon1968@gmail.com
Falling Waters District
Biltmore Lake, NC