Merit Badge Counselor Directory - Search By Name

Before a Scout begins working with a merit badge counselor, he is to have a discussion with his unit leader that he wants to earn a specific badge. Proof that a discussion has been held is indicated by the unit leader's signature on the Application for Merit Badge, No. 34124, commonly called the "blue card." Although it is the unit leader's responsibility to see that at least one merit badge counselor is identified from those approved and made available, the Scout may have one in mind with whom he would like to work. The unit leader and Scout should come to an agreement as to who the counselor will be. The Scout must be allowed to work with the counselor of his choice, so long as the counselor is registered as a counselor for that specific badge and has been approved by the council advancement committee.

Results for:

Safety Merit Badge



Filter By Counselor Name, District, Troop, City or State: Clear Filter

Name Contact Info Location  
Carrie Thomas 14076878561
kcthomas517@gmail.com
SoQua District
Asheville, NC
Chris Papaioannou 828-989-7146
chris.p.papaioannou@gmail.com
SoQua District
Weaverville, NC
David Wells wells.david123@gmail.com SoQua District
Asheville, NC
Eric Hester 8285064321
ehester@southwesterncc.edu
Cataloochee District
Sylva, NC
Eric Hester 8285064321
ncstreetdoc@gmail.com
Cataloochee District
Sylva, NC
Everett Rollins IV 828-400-9280
rollinsiv@gmail.com
Cataloochee District
Bryson City, NC
Heather Watson 8283616494
heather.watson@cherokee.k12.nc.us
SoQua District
Murphy, NC
Joe Russell, Asst. Scout Master 8286919388
jandjr@bellsouth.net
Terrora District
Flat Rock, NC
Kenneth Delp 828-492-0258
kennylynndelp@gmail.com
Cataloochee District
Canton, NC
Lisa Trantham 828-735-9979
trantham664@gmail.com
Nantahala District
Robbinsville, NC
Mack Salley / Asst. Scoutmaster 828-258-2975
msfire21@gmail.com
SoQua District
Asheville, NC
Mark Endries 828.423.0035
markendries@hotmail.com
SoQua District
Weaverville, NC
RICK BAYLESS 8282435192
rickbayless@ahealthierhomenc.com
Terrora District
Hendersonville, NC